Assessment and Qualifications

AMICUS Business Solutions can arrange assessment and qualifications to verify your employees’ competence.

These maybe certificated assessment and training sessions to accredited nationally recognised qualifications.

 A National Vocational Qualification, NVQ is a qualification that assesses someone’s competence (that is the skills, knowledge and understanding they have) within a work situation. NVQs are based on the national occupational standards developed by government approved bodies, e.g. Institutes, that are expert in their field or profession. The standards describe the level and breadth of performance expected of individuals for the particular function being assessed.

AMICUS Business Solutions provide assessment programmes across many vocational areas using an assessment methodology called ‘Workplace Assessment™ ‘ that conforms to the requirements of QCA, the Qualifications and Curriculum Authority. This methodology involves one to one assessment in the workplace where the emphasis is on the performance of the job and the knowledge required without the need for building paper-filled evidenced portfolios.

By using the NVQ standards as a benchmark of good practice, we guide staff through the NVQ, assessing those parts of the standards where they are already competent and at the same time, identifying any ‘gaps’ where they might need further development. Any development needs are addressed to suit their own learning style and the organisation’s situation.

In this case the NVQ is not just an assessment award but is also highly developmental and very beneficial to the Company. In fact our Clients view NVQ assessment of staff as testimony to their success, giving the Company reassurance that qualified staff are functioning in critical positions. For staff it is a worthwhile qualification to aim for, gives them credibility, galvanizes them into action and significantly improves team work.

Typical qualifications that can be offered:

  • Customer Service: Levels: 2, 3, 4
  • Administration: Levels: 2, 3, 4
  • Team Leading: Level: 2
  • Management: Levels: 3, 4, 5
  • Learning & Development Levels: 3, 4, 5
  • Warehousing: Levels: 2, 3
  • Teaching Assistant Levels: 2, 3  
  • Certificates in: Mentoring
  • Coaching
  • Support work in schools
  • Assessors Award A1
  • Internal Verifiers Award V1